Warmer weather has finally hit New England. I’ve got the shorts and short sleeve shirts out from storage, the windows are opened more than they are closed, and I’ll be buying plants for my balcony on Saturday at the gardening center. We’ve been waiting for this a long time.

Additionally, it’s the time of year when students end their studies and start taking action to all the plans they’ve been dreaming of over the winter. I too  am starting to take action for my summer plans. I’ve got a trip next month with my Dad to Newfoundland to see the place where my great-grandparents emigrated from. I’m also planning more workshops, teleworkshops, and some professional development tasks. I’ve recently been researching all the different social media platforms and how I can utilize them to engage you in my ideas and let other people know that this is where you come to if you want information about developing your creative career, bringing your whole self into a career (spiritually, emotionally, etc.) and also if you are gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgender and you’re trying to work through there issues. Expect to see a bunch of new changes to the site by the end of the summer.

So, what are you creating this summer? How are you moving into action? Are you doing what you want?

